Nonphenomenal Lineage

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Ansel Adams at the Boston MFA

leave a comment »

So, today I went to the Ansel Adams show at the MFA.

And all I can say is, “wow”.

I went in expecting to see some pretty black and white photographs, and left feeling like I needed to sell everything I own and move to the Grand Tetons or just some where in Yosemite.

AA is one of those artists about whom I’ve heard many accolades and whom I’ve always admired from a distance, but I’ve never really examined his work.

The photographs are amazing. Beyond description. The best I’ve ever seen. And esp. the ones of the national parks, of El Capitan and New Mexico are just….majestic.

If you EVER get a chance to see an Ansel Adams show, you must go. You will be awestruck and inspired.

And maybe leave feeling like you should join the Sierra Club. 😉

Ansel_Adams_Mountains

Written by pocheco

September 24, 2005 at 7:10 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

