Nonphenomenal Lineage

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Goldilocks

with one comment

Greetings & Salutations.

This is the 6th blog I have started. And yes, I still continue to update all of them. Unfortunately, none of them have been particularly satisfying, because a)Some of them were created through communities (ie; MySpace, Friendster, Bebo, Live Journal) and so they’re not accessible to the people outside that community, b)Some of the blogs wouldn’t allow me to post images (boo!) The only one that is both accessible to everyone and allows me to post pictures is currently dedicated to art, and not my self-absorbed musings. But I have to have one for the self-absorbed musings!

I’m making this one, because I just started reading my brother’s today, and it was inspiring. I wanted a blog like his that was pretty, accessible to my family, and that allowed me to post images. And of course, one that allowed me to make my self-absorbed musings. So, here is my blog–I think this one will be just right!

I like blogs. They provide you with a much more intimate view on what a person’s thinking about and experiencing–a fresh alternative to the normal response illicited by the hey-how-are-you type questions. Plus, if you don’t have the time or means for a real visit or phone call, it’s a nice little updater on other people’s lives that you can access in your own spare time. Not to mention: it’s fun writing to this blog and sending it out into “cyberspace”,* not knowing who will read it. Like a message in a bottle thrown into the sea.

So, dear family and friends & possible strangers, please enjoy my blog and I’ll try not to bore you. Ha, Ha.

In closiing, I’d like to say: Happy Birthday to my brother Don. I love you!

* a word which has officially be deemed an obsolete term by Wired Magazine

—–

I hope to end each post with the music I’m listening to at the moment….and right now its:

A Cast of Thousands by Elbow.
This gets a 8 out of 10. It’s a fantastic album, and I highly recommmend it.

Written by pocheco

February 1, 2006 at 7:38 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Great, I always knew that you were a blogger girl! Have you sent a link to Don yet? I, of course, will send a link to the family mailing list.
    Love ya, k

    Karl

    February 2, 2006 at 7:41 pm


Leave a Reply

