Nonphenomenal Lineage

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Purdy

leave a comment »

OK, I’m such a nerd, but I just have to comment what a wonderful job Apple has done with the visual design of OSX. Below is a screenshot of my desktop, and it’s so beautiful. Notice the stark landscape desert of the background photo, which, if you read Snake River post, you know is in perfect keeping with my naturalist desire to return to the west. Now notice the stark juxtaposition of the super-colorful, fat ‘n juicy icons eagerly awaiting my next command. I can’t help it, but it makes me giddy. I heart my Mac!

Yes, I have no shame: I’m in love with my computer. In conjunction with the Internet, it the World’s Greatest Thing®.

desktop

—–

Currently listening to: The whirring and purring of my beautiful little machine. It’s such a happy lil puter!

Written by pocheco

February 3, 2006 at 2:54 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

