Nonphenomenal Lineage

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Oh No…Apollo Style

leave a comment »

babybusinesscover
The Baby Business by Deborah Spar

Hey all…I haven’t posted in a few days so I just wanted to say hello real quick…I’ve been super busy balancing work and some free lance stuff, and feeling a bit under the weather the past couple of days so I haven’t been blogging as much as usual. I am hoping to get back to it soon, tho!

I’ve been having a great week, however. Here are some highlights, given to you in the most-patable form possible; bullets!!

•Went snow tubing for the first time ever on Sunday at Nashoba Valley. Woo-eeee!

•Been catching up with and old friend I haven’t spoken to in a while…Hugs Daniel!

•Have been talking with Two Tone Tommy/Bo Koster of My Morning Jacket, and working on drawing a portrait of said band.

•Finally got my copy of The Baby Business in the mail today from my friend at Harvard Publishing, Zeenat. Awesome Chip Kidd cover on this one! (see image at top of blog)

•Felt better about myself and design skills as I watched my boss nit-pic details on Chip Kidd’s book cover design. Not that I agreed with him at all…(I think Chip Kidd’s designs are brilliant and original) Oh No. I just came to the conclusion that my boss’s ideas on design aren’t quite in tandem with the most famous book designer out there….which means that even tho my boss criticizes my work, doesn’t mean I ain’t talented. I just needed the ego boost, I guess.

•After being insulted with 3 months of utter silence at Kewl Finds, I FINALLY got an email from them today apologizing for their negligence and promising to send out my Panek Tobin mug soon. Thank.You.

•Have been spending a bit of fun time with Danny making amends and hanging out a bit before he heads back to Tulsa in the beginning of March.

•Finally got to go back to Darwin’s Ltd Cafe in Harvard Square. I went there during one of the first few weeks I moved here..and have been dying to go back for the past 1.5 years. They make the absolute BEST sandwiches ever.

•First time ever to really get into the winter Olympics…my favorite event so far has been short track racing…so, so cool. Those Korean guys are amazing.

•Also, finally got to go to Burdick’s in Harvard Square as well…I’d never been but their hot chocolate is fabled. Ari and I went there Monday and we both ordered the “dark” chocolate version. It was like drinking chocolate fondue. Wow. And I had some of their confections. I do believe it was the best chocolate I’ve ever had. And I’ve eaten a lot of chocolate!

•Getting positive feeback from my designs at LSE.

And the best…the BEST….

•I got an email today from someone who claims to be a close friend of Grandaddy’s…said he would like me to send him the poster of my Grandaddy drawing so that he can give it to Jason Lytle as a parting gift before he leaves for Montana. If that is true, it would be SO SO SO awesome.

Currently Listening to: Some awesome Grandaddy live stuff I got off of FileLodge. Thank you fellow Grandaddy nerds for posting it!

Written by pocheco

February 22, 2006 at 10:49 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

