Nonphenomenal Lineage

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Dan McCarthy at the Other Side Cafe

leave a comment »

17t.rex
Ghostbuds by Dan McCarthy

I woke up this morning feeling awful. I couldn’t talk and I had a hard time walking without getting dizzy. But I’m still gonna get through this day, damnit! I was 1/2 hour late to work and haven’t really had it in me to be super-productive. My boss said I could leave early so I may…

But as the day has progressed I am feeling a little better, and I am happy, because I do have big plans for the evening…I have another meeting with LSE tonight to discuss the changes on my design for the cover of their promo book and the CD jacket art for Jaw’s solo album (guy who runs the company). I’m not sure if they’re going to like the changes I’ve made, but whatever–It’s not like I’m getting paid. I’ll post the results here tomorrow.

Anyway, all that nonsense aside, I’m going with Danny to see the exhibit opening of Boston artist Dan McCarthy tonight at the Other Side Cafe. Some band called Animal Hospital will be playing. Three things I love: Live Music, Dan’s Art, and The Other Side. It’s going to be GREAT!!! And hopefully I’ll be able to purchase a print.

—–

Currently listening to Z by My Morning Jacket (for those of you paying attention to this little part, you’ll notice that I can’t STOP LISTENING to MMJ. Why? Cause they’re effen awesome.)

Written by pocheco

February 23, 2006 at 7:46 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

