Nonphenomenal Lineage

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Broken Down Comforter Collection

with one comment

V21_ABB1005692
Yippee!!!!

It’s official! My Grandaddy drawing is going to be framed and given to Jason Lytle as a gift before he moves from Modesto, California to Bozeman, Montana. It turns out the guy that has been emailing me to ask for it is the same guy that’s in the suit in the album cover above, (and, incidentally, is also the guy in the cowboy hat on the back of the Sophtware Slump album). I guess he’s pretty good friends with Jason…he was telling me about some of their adventures. He found the drawing on my website, which he got from my profile on TalkScape, the Grandaddy message board.

I am SO SO SO excited. So anyway, Broken Down Comforter Collection guy asked if I would sign the drawing and put something like 1/100 on the print, so that Jason will think he got the first of a limited edition. I think that is SO darling. He also said he would hand deliver a note from me to him if I’d like. Yipe!

Ohmigod ohmigod ohmigod! I’m sooooo happy. In exchange, I will be receiving some band shirts, candid shots of the band, and…if I’m extremely clever, Jason’s phone number.*

*Probably not the phone number, sigh. BUT: I will have the satisfaction of knowing that my art will be on his walls!

Ack!

Stalking’s just Talking, when you take away the “s”, right?

RIGHT??

jason2
Super, ULTRA-talented Jason Lytle.

jason1
Super, ULTRA-gorgeous Jason Lytle.

Grandaddy is my favorite, FAVORITE band ever! This is the coolest possible thing that could have happened!

—-

Currently listening to You Forgot it in People by Broken Social Scene

Written by pocheco

February 24, 2006 at 11:33 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. HAHA Adding this to my bookmarks. Thank You

    leopard print shower

    June 22, 2009 at 11:41 pm


Leave a Reply

