Nonphenomenal Lineage

Just another WordPress.com weblog

New Toys are Fun

with 2 comments

shoes
My Shoes

Yay! I finally broke down and bought a digital camera. I’ve been wanting one forever. I have a really nice film camera that my father gave to me which I still use, but I’m excited because the digital camera provides instant gratification.

I have taken several photos with my SLR film camera, but the film still sits undeveloped in my room. With my new digital camera, I can take it anywhere and upload pictures the same day! Awesome. Plus, with all the money I’ll be saving on film and developing, I figure my digital camera will pay for itself within a year or two.

I am hoping to make my blogs a lot cooler with pictures I take around Boston. I bought a small little point-and-click camera because I just want something that I can keep with me at all times so that I never miss a photographic opportunity.

I was orignally going to buy a Nikon Cool Pix camera, but it turns out those take double AA batteries and I was like, Oh no. I don’t want to be feeding money into this camera all the time. So the guy at Best Buy recommended this Fuji FinePix F470 as a good alternative, and it comes with a rechargeable battery pack. It has 6 Megapixels and even does little movies if I want. The quality is excellent, it can print super good quality at 8×10 and decent quality at 16×20.

Here’s a picture of it:
FUJIFILM_F470_WEB

I love it! Yay!

—–

Currently listening to: TV in the background. I think Ariana’s watching Law & Order SVU.

Written by pocheco

April 1, 2006 at 5:49 am

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. NEW CAMERAS are the BEST!!

    onlyhuman79

    April 3, 2006 at 1:19 am

  2. cute shoes.

    jpow

    April 4, 2006 at 2:01 pm


Leave a Reply

