Nonphenomenal Lineage

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Is it really May??!!

with one comment

may1

Can you believe it’s already May 1!!!???

Man, how fast is this year flying by?

Many good things coming up for me, including but not limited to:

1) Mom coming to visit, May 11
2) Baby shower for Briana
3) Maggie returns to Boston
4) Summer!
5) The Big Vegas Departure is now officially 4 months away.

Yikes!

I need to get some stuff going! Like find a vehicle…
I’m pretty set on getting a Toyota at this point. After several conversations with my dad about car quality, we’ve decided that a Toyota would be the best value. Since I’m moving all my worldly possessions across the US, I thought I would need someting a little bigger than a regular ol’ car. I am considering getttin a RAV-4. I was loving the bodystyle of the RAV-4 until I saw the new, 2006 model. It’s 40% bigger than the old one, and now it’s 40% more than I wanted in a car…I originally liked the RAV-4 for it’s smaller size. Sigh~

I am considering getting a used RAV-4, like a 2005 or 2004, that will have the old style, and probably be a ton cheaper anyway. I am thinking of trying to buy one from a car rental company. I need to start researchings this stuff, I suppose.

I need help deciding…

—–

Listening to Dongs of Sevotion by (Smog)

Written by pocheco

May 1, 2006 at 7:25 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. two things-
    1) It is May. Deal with it.
    2) I test drove a Rav4 and it has blind spots galore. But was peppy and fun.

    jpow

    May 2, 2006 at 1:47 pm


Leave a Reply

