Nonphenomenal Lineage

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Doing Some Art

leave a comment »

mark-rothko
Portrait of Mark Rothko with a V7

Here’s a little portrait I did about 5 years ago of painter Mark Rothko. I am satisfied with how his particular portrait turned out…something about it makes me happy. Back when I was in college, I was drawing people and faces all the time, and I was getting pretty accustomed to generally drawing something everyday.

I really need to get myself back into that habit; it’s work but it’s so fulfilling. I don’t have any wild plans for this weekend, except for Saturday, so I really want to devote myself to working on some arty projects I have going. I get Monday off too, so I don’t have any excuses to put it off.

I finally finished the ad for TMC Youth, and hope to post a version of it here soon. With that out of the way, I can focus on my portrait of Bon, my idea for the cover of Boston’s weekly Dig, and maybe even get to work on my painting on my easel, which I’ve barely touched in three months since I’ve been so busy!

I’m looking forward to spending time doing art.

If you want to see any more of my little drawings, you can visit my old website here. Click on the fine art link to see some stuff I was drawing in college…

—–

Currently listening to nothing…but I saw Neil Gaiman’s MirrorMask last night and the music from that is still floating through my head…

Written by pocheco

May 24, 2006 at 1:56 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

