Nonphenomenal Lineage

Just another WordPress.com weblog

my new ride

leave a comment »

me-car
Woo hoo! I’m the proud owner of a new Toyota RAV4. Well, new to me, at least. It’s a 2001 model. It’s got low mileage, a moon roof, it’s a 4×4, gets good gast mileage, will last forever, has an alarm system, keyless entry, and it’s an automatic. And best of all, the person who owned it before me installed a $2500 stereo system. You should hear the bass!!

kaloyancar
My RAV4 and Kaloyan, the Bulgarian dude who sold it to me.

car_1
I love this car.

I don’t actually have it yet, it’s getting repaired in the dealership shop. Needed a new bumper and some other stuff. I might have it by this weekend. Now I’ll just have to figure out where to park the damn thing for the next six weeks.

Anyway, although the monthly payment is slightly intimidating, I think it’s a great car, and hope to have it for a long, long time. And it’s one more major thing I get to check off my list of things to do before I leave Boston. Feels good.

—–

Currently listening to: Paparazzi Lightning by Ghostland Observatory (highly addictive!!)

Written by pocheco

July 12, 2006 at 2:26 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

