Nonphenomenal Lineage

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Red Rock Canyon, or Contemplating the Unbearable Imminence of Departure

leave a comment »

I leave for Las Vegas in 1 month, 1 week, and 1 day. I am telling my boss on Monday that I’m quitting. I’m a little nervous about it.

But, I saw these pictures of Red Rock Canyon in Nevada, and it makes it all worth it. All I can say is wow. This landscape is spectacular.

redrock

redrock3

redrock4

*UPDATE* I decided I didn’t want to worry all weekend about having to tell my boss I am leaving, so I just got it overwith. He was kind and supportive, and friendly, just as I had predicted. What I DIDN’T predict is that he offered to let me work remotely from Las Vegas for a while to help me out financially. Wow, if that works out, that would truly rock.

—–

Currently listening to Good Morning Spider by Sparklehorse

Written by pocheco

July 20, 2006 at 4:26 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

