Nonphenomenal Lineage

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Boston < 3 Weeks

leave a comment »

tilt-shift_btal2
Tilt-shift of the Christian Science Center, Administration building in foreground. Taken by the amazing B Tal of Flickr.

Well, I have less than three weeks left in this city until I leave it forever. I’m beginning to feel nostalgic; it seems that this city has started to feel like home after all. On one hand, I’m sad to be leaving. I do love it here. I was looking through B Tal’s amazing work on Flickr, and it makes me love this city even more. So, I’m posting some of my favorite photos of his as a little time capsule to myself for the future, so that I may look back one day and remember my life here.

tilt-shift_btal3
Tilt-shift photo of Back Bay, Boston. The blue glass building in the foreground is the John Hancock Tower, the tallest building in Boston. Photo by B Tal.

tilt-shift_btal1
Tilt-shift photo of Fenway Park. You can see the Green Monstah. Photo by B Tal.

fountain-girl_btal
Little girl at the community fountain at the Christian Science Church Plaza. Photo by B Tal.

citgo_btal
The famous Citgo sign outside of Fenway Park. The color and lighting here make it look like an icon, which, I guess it is. Photo by B Tal.

accordian-player_btal
Accordian player in the Boston Common. I’ve tried to photograph this guy before, he looks amazing. Photo by B Tal.

boston
Night in Back Bay. Photo by B Tal.

—–

Currently listening to Sumday by Grandaddy

Written by pocheco

August 8, 2006 at 2:41 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

