Nonphenomenal Lineage

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Kansas, Day Two

leave a comment »

Bill, Sherre, Me, Jillain, Corinne
Aunt Sherre, me, Uncle Bill, Jillain, Corinne at Jason’s Deli

Early in the morning I got up and took a walk around the neighborhood. It’s a big neighborhood, with huge houses. It’s also very new, and some of the houses aren’t even completely built yet. The development is on the edge of a corn field. I saw some sunflowers there and decided to go walking through it. It was super muddy though, so I decided against it.

Darren went to work and the kids went to their school, but Tisha wasn’t feeling well, so she stayed home. So the two of us just sat around and chatted. It was the first time in a VERY long time that I didn’t have anything to do or worry about, so I could honestly just sit down and relax. It felt great.

When Darren got home from work and the kids got back, we all drove into Overland Park to meet some family for dinner. It was Uncle Bill, Aunt Sherre, Jillain, and her three kids; Corinne, MacQuistan, Riley. We at dinner at Jason’s Deli. Afterwards we sat outside and chatted for a bit, which was nice.

We said good bye to Bill, Sherre, Jillain & the kids and drove back to Gardner. Then Darren gave me a ride on his Honda Phantom around the neighborhood. I hate motorcycles, but for some reason I always enjoy riding on them with Darren. I think part of is that he’s a very responsible rider, and I’ve always trusted him on them. He’s the only person I do trust on a motorcycle.

That ride was great; it was one of the highlights of the trip.

—–
Currently listening to: The Warning by Hot Chip

Written by pocheco

August 31, 2006 at 4:36 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

