Nonphenomenal Lineage

Just another WordPress.com weblog

NaNoWriMo ’06

leave a comment »

NaNoWriMo '06 I’ve decided, at the persuasion of my friend Lo5an, to participate in NaNoWriMo 2006.

NaNoWriMo stands for National Novel Writing Month. It’s a challenge to anyone and everyone out there who has always wanted to write a novel but has never found time. It’s a crazy 30-day race (albeit, against yourself) to write a 175 page, 50,000-word novel. And I’ve decided to participate.

Last year 59,000 people signed up and a little over 10,000 people completed the project. That’s not a bad percentage! Like, one in six. This year, 70,000 people have signed up. I am hoping to finish. Can’t say that my novel will be any good, but I think it’s a fantastic excercise, as well as a great way to jump start my super-latent, but ridiculously talented writing career.

Wish me luck! (Oh, and don’t bother to call me or ask me to do any house hold chores during November, because I’m scrambling to write 6 pages a day.)

It’s November 3 (early morning) and my current word count is 202. I’m already like 3,000 words behind schedule. I’ve got to stop wasting my writing energy on my blog and get rocking on my fantastic Nobel Prize winning epic novel!

I hope to post updates and perhaps even excerpts here. Don’t ask me about a plot or characters, as I’m still developing them myself right now. It’s exciting! It’s exhilirating! And I hope I can finish it.

Once again:

Current word count: 202 [Goal, 50,000]
Days Left: 28

——
Learn More at NaNoWriMo.org!

Written by pocheco

November 3, 2006 at 8:27 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

