Nonphenomenal Lineage

Just another WordPress.com weblog

snowflake

with one comment

snowflake

My dad emailed me a link to a site that has photographs of snowflakes, taken with some specialized microscopic camera that preserves snowflakes. Whatever, I don’t understand how it was done, it’s just neat.

I like seeing the individual flakes. I have seen a fair amount of snow in my life, and sometimes, when one fell on my black mitten or glove or scarf, i’d even get a glimpse of a snowflake before it melted against my body heat.

Sometimes, though, because I don’t take time to look at the snowflakes that closely, I often just think of them as white globs falling from the sky. This picture makes me think of them as little flowers drifting down.

Well, being in the middle of the Mojave Desert, I don’t suppose I’ll see much snow this year. But that’s just fine with me.

Here’s a link to the pictures.

Written by pocheco

December 8, 2006 at 7:51 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. awesome.

    Abssinto

    December 9, 2006 at 4:33 pm


Leave a Reply

