Nonphenomenal Lineage

Just another WordPress.com weblog

A Cozy Moment

leave a comment »

daphne and sally

daphne and sally

Daphne the Poodle, or Doodles, as I call her, and Sally the Cat, enjoying a moment of private time. Generally, at night, the living room is a-buzz with television and conversation, but not tonight. Jay and Suzanne were out seeing Tom Jones in concert, the kids were feigning slumber upstairs and I had just tucked in for a long winter’s nap.

Before bed, I padded back into the living room for a moment in my slippers, and walked in upon this scene of Sally kitty-kneading Daphne. The action seemed mutually appreciated. I ran back to get my camera to film it, but she had stopped “milking” Daphne by the time I had returned. I did, however, manage to capture these two photos.

Priceless.

—-
Currently listening to Baxter Dury

Written by pocheco

December 13, 2006 at 9:01 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

