Nonphenomenal Lineage

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Eureka! Tent

leave a comment »

My New Tent

So I bought a new tent yesterday, which I am really excited about. April is a good month to buy camping gear, apparently, because I got this on a wicked sale. This is the first tent I’ve ever bought, and I can’t wait to go out and try it.

There are a lot of great tents out there…and they span quite a price range, too, from $23.99-$850.00, depending on how serious a camper you are. Luckily, the climates never get below freezing much here in the southwest, so I didn’t feel like I needed to spend a ton of money to get a super hard-core weather-proof tent that can handle serious snow or ice.

This one is a really great brand, and it was a pretty good price. Recommended!
My favorite details, (and this part, of course, factored into why I bought it) are the exclamation points silk screened on to the tent. How fun is that?! Plus I like the green.

If you’re looking for a good deal on a tent, click here or here.

*Update!* I got my tent today. I set it up in the back yard to make sure I could figure it out. It’s sooo cool.

Written by pocheco

April 5, 2007 at 3:32 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

