Nonphenomenal Lineage

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Dreaming of Peru

leave a comment »

.flickr-photo { border: solid 2px #000000; }.flickr-yourcomment { }.flickr-frame { text-align: left; padding: 3px; }.flickr-caption { font-size: 0.8em; margin-top: 0px; }


peru 137, originally uploaded by rofair.

Back in college, right before graduation, I had a chance to go to Peru. I turned it down, so that I could do my internship at The Christian Science Monitor instead. Although I don’t regret working for the Monitor, I am sad that I haven’t yet got a chance to see this.

It’s been seven years + since I was out of the country, and I’m starting to feel the travel itch again. Since I turned down the Peru trip, I’ve been really wanting to go there.

My dream is to hike the Inca Trail to Machu Piccu. Look how incredible it is! Then I could travel around Cuzco and Lima and spend sometime in the steamy, exotic Peruvian culture, practicing my Spanish and subsisting on fresh fruit. I’d hang out with llamas and go to museums of Incan culture.

I estimate the whole trip will cost about $1500, which really, isn’t that bad. But I’m having a difficult time saving any money these days at all. I seriously just need to start a separate savings account where I put like $50 bucks a month or something. Ahhhh…Peru.

You can eat guinea pigs there.

—–
Currently listening to You Forgot It In People by Broken Social Scene

Written by pocheco

May 2, 2007 at 3:13 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

