Nonphenomenal Lineage

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Something Given, Everything Changing

with one comment

Dresser

Finally, after almost nine months of living in Las Vegas, two things have happened: #1 I FINALLY got a dresser to put my clothes in, so now I don’t have to live out of my duffel bag any longer, and #2 I FINALLY got a job in graphic design.

The dresser was a gift from Justin’s house; apparently someone had given the dresser to them and they really didn’t use it. So he offered it to me, and helped me load it into my car last night. It’s a little worn and covered in some paint splotches, and one of the drawer pulls is missing, but the drawers work just fine anyway, and, my clothes fit into it, which is all that matters. It’s such a feeling of order and organization to have my clothes separated into four drawers as opposed to having a giant mixed pile of them stuffed into that duffel bag. Ahhh….

Dresser
I spent a little time rearranging my toys and had fun putting stuff on the new dresser. Who knows where this thing has lived before it came to be with me.

The job thing happened so fast that it still really hasn’t sunk in yet, but, this incredible feeling of peace has come over me and it’s really nice. For such a long time, like almost a year, whenever I’d think about the job thing, I’d start feeling a little sick, either cause I didn’t have one, or because the one I had wasn’t going to pay me enough money to support myself.

Now, when my mind turns to finances or jobs, I have a little feeling of stabilty and calmness which is SO wonderful. I don’t have to worry about how I’m going to pay rent or my car payment or my school loans. I have a job that will take care of those things for me.

I know this job is going to be super challenging, but I seem to hit it off with the people I met there and I’m looking forward to starting. I haven’t told my current job that I’m leaving yet; but I’m a little nervous about it. I have never had to quit a job to move to a better job. All the times I’ve quit jobs in the past was because I was moving somewhere else, which made it all the more easier to quit. I wouldn’t have to explain why I was unhappy with my current job, I just would have to explain that it was time for me to move to another place and that would take care of it.

I am also waiting for an emailed certificate from Greenbaum that secures that they indeed are guaranteeing the job offer, etc. I am supposed to get that today. When I get home tonight, if it’s there, I will print it out, and then proceed tomorrow to let Taylor know that I will be leaving.

I start Greenbaum on June 18th, it’s very exciting, and a little intimidating.

Also, due to a huge shift in the household I am living in, it looks like I will have to put off moving out for a little while. I was really excited about moving to that house in Mountain’s Edge, but, I am going to stay in Summerlin for a little while longer to support my sister.

Actually, when I do move again, I am going to try to move much closer to my job, so that my commute is greatly reduced, which probably means that I will move somewhere in Henderson. I don’t know how long it will be until I do move, but I hope it’s within the year or early next year.

—–
Currently listening to “Talk Show Host” by Radiohead

Written by pocheco

June 4, 2007 at 3:11 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I love the way that you setup all your rooms. They always have this colorful, artistic, cozy feel to them that I just love.

    <3 reading your blog as always.

    Ryan

    June 5, 2007 at 7:23 pm


Leave a Reply

