Nonphenomenal Lineage

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Chow Chow Chow Chow Chow

leave a comment »

chow chow
“Chow Chow Chow Chow Chow” by The Little Friends of Printmaking, created for the Wurstminster Dog Show at the Wurst Gallery, http://www.wurstgallery.com

I love Flickr! On Sunday I uploaded some photographs of my new dresser to Flickr, with a few of the toys I had on it.

One of the pictures I uploaded was this:

Books and Deer on Dresser

I have a contact on flickr, one of my art heroes, The Little Friends of Printmaking. One of the members of TLFOP saw the photo when I uploaded it and commented that they had all the fawns but the brown and red one (there were a series of about 7 or so). I like the deer but am not totally attached to it, so I offered to send it to her so she could be one step closer to completing her collection.

She offered, in return, to send me a print of theirs! What an awesome trade is that? I do feel like I’m getting the better part of the bargain, however. They’re such awesome artists and I’m SO excited to be getting this picture. I’m going to get it framed.

Check out the website of The Little Friends of Printmaking, here.

—–
Currently listening to The Information by Beck

Written by pocheco

June 5, 2007 at 2:53 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

