Nonphenomenal Lineage

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Eat at Taco Yayo

leave a comment »

Me at Taco Yayo

So, this photo requires some explanation:

I went to this new taco place here in town called Taco Yayo. They serve little street-style tacos in all kindsa weird flavors, like Indian, Japanese, Tofu, etc.

The tacos are super good and super cheap, at only $1.50 each. Plus it’s a really fun and relaxed atmosphere. Here I am sitting at a chunky wooden bench and table on the patio.

When I ordered chips, of course I asked for salt. They gave me that little tiny plastic zip lock baggie that is in my mouth. "It really is salt" they told me. Although it looks a lot like drugs.

Apparently, "yayo" is slang for cocaine, so I think that’s the joke.

Anyway, if you live in Las Vegas, it’s on Maryland Parkway and Harmon, next to the Freakin’ Frog. Highly worth your time to check out!

Smoke Room at Freakin' Frog

Andrea and I went there before going on to the Freakin’ Frog to see a friend of hers do standup. However, the comedy show was canceled due to some civil unrest, and there was a jazz band instead, that goes by the name of Smoke Room. They were good, but we left early.

—–
Currently listening to Carnavas by Silversun Pickups

Written by pocheco

June 13, 2007 at 6:50 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

