Nonphenomenal Lineage

Just another WordPress.com weblog

My Cosmic Autumn Rebellion (Flaming Lips Concert, or, I Am Hating this Damn Heat Already)

leave a comment »

My Cosmic Autumn Rebellion
Wayne Coyne of the Flaming Lips

I went with Ambie Pambie to see the Flaming Lips at the Palms on Sunday. They are SO fun to see live. They have great colors flashing and exploding confetti and they’re phenomenal musicians and performers. Plus Wayne talked a lot. I always like when the musicians talk. Below are some of my favorite photos.

In other news, my roommate and I have decided to stop running the air conditioning, because our electrical bill was OUT OF CONTROL again this month, and there is no way I can afford to pay it, so we’ve decided to stop using the AC altogether. Argh. I am not happy. Although it’s September, it’s still in the 90s here in Las Vegas, and it’s still 83 in the house, even at night. I have a difficult time going to sleep.

I’m getting pissier by the hour. I’m ready to start crackin’ skulls. I haven’t started riding my bike to work yet, and keep putting it off because I’m going to wake up in a bad mood until I can wake up in 70 degrees (or less) fahrenheit.

I’m eating Mexican Otter Pops like they’re going out of style.

You Think You're Radical

Do You Realize?

Will the Fight For Our Sanity Be the Fight of Our Lives?

Flaming Lips, Palms Hotel, Las Vegas

Oh Yoshimi, They Don't Believe Me, But You Won't Let Those Robots Eat Me

—–
Currently listening to Yoshimi Battles the Pink Robots by The Flaming Lips

Written by pocheco

September 19, 2007 at 6:26 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

