Nonphenomenal Lineage

Just another WordPress.com weblog

It’s Official, I bought the roller skates

leave a comment »

Roller Derby (new skates!)
I look like such a bruiser in this picture.

New roller skates and Jorge
Here’s another shot of a skate, with an amused Jorge in the background.

So, I finally got some roller skates. I’m going to join the Roller Derby team, providing I figure out how to stop on the skates, haha. I’ve been to a few practices with the team, and I have a long, long way to go. But it’s fun so far.

I still need a good derby name. Hopefully something prurient/violent/bad ass. Suggestions are welcome. Themed names are good too. Themes I like are the Wild Old West, and rock and roll references. Help!

Jorge's Seviche with Tecate
Here’s some ceviche Jorge made the other night. It was freakin’ delicious. Man, I am so spoiled living with him. Such good, good food. Always.

BTW: I broke out in hives the other week from an unknown allergy. I thought it might have been wasabi peas or mangoes, because I ate a lot of them in one week, and I normally don’t eat them. I was discussing this with my father and he told me that we don’t have any food allergies in our family. He did mention, casually, however, that my uncle used to have a bunch of allergies that went away when he stopped smoking pot. Looks like I might be allergic to marijuana. That is a real bummer, man.

—–
Currently listening to 19 by Adele

Written by pocheco

August 1, 2008 at 7:48 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

