Nonphenomenal Lineage

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Aerial Photos of Monument Valley

leave a comment »

Flying over Utah
Somewhere in the crazy badlands of Utah…

As I was flying home from my visit to Boston last month, I looked up from my book to see what was happening out the window. I was surprised and awed to see our plane passing directly over Monument Valley, an amazing desert park of eroded mountains that stand like monolithic titans over the desert sands.

Here are a couple of pics I was able to snap. Too bad I had the crappy, cloudy/dirty plane window in the way of this breathtaking scene. I hope to go back some day and see these guys from the ground.

Monument Valley

Flying over Monument Valley

I’m especially impressed with the rocks in the lower left hand corner. SOOO beautiful.

Just to give you an idea, these rocks are up to 1,000 feet tall, not something to be trifled with!

—–
Currently listening to Loto Fire by Ely Guerra

Written by pocheco

August 7, 2008 at 7:38 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

